Recognizing Wasaga Beach’s Finest Citizens

Town Hands Out Annual Awards To Athletes, Volunteers, Others

And the award goes to…

The town of Wasaga Beach has held its annual Wasaga’s Finest Citizens Awards, recognizing volunteers, emergency services, and the maintenance of history.

“On behalf of all members of town council, I thank our award recipients for their significant contributions to our community,” Mayor Nina Bifolchi said.

Awards were presented to the following:

Female Athlete of the Year

  • Steph Smith

Male Athlete of the Year

  • Jack Alward

5-Year Volunteer Service Award Recipients

  • Dave Kergan
  • Sarah Massie-Cantera
  • Andrew Parsons

10-Year Volunteer Service Award Recipients

  • Jill Fuller
  • Susan Joyce
  • Earlene Martin
  • Brian Mundle
  • Elaine Mundle
  • Steven Skinner
  • Peter Willmott

15-Year Volunteer Service Award Recipient

  • Lois Kowal

20-Year Volunteer Service Award Recipient

  • John Ferguson

Historical Significance Award

  • Pedro’s Gift Shop

Historical Appreciation Award

  • George Potopnyk

Order of Wasaga Beach

  • John Ferguson
  • Melissa Haskett
  • Judy Huish
  • Fiona Ryner