Final day to vote in Barrie’s Ward 3 byelection

Vote in person at East Bayfield CC, online or by phone

The byelection to replace Doug Shipley as councillor for Ward 3 in Barrie continues, with this weekend being the last that residents could cast a ballot.

Eight candidates are hoping to replace Shipley who was elected in the last federal election to represent Barrie-Springwater-Oro Medonte.

Eligible voters can cast a ballot today at East Bayfield Community Centre between 10 a.m. and 8 p.m.

You can also vote by phone or online.

All Ward Three residences should have received a voter information letter in the mail. Each letter contains an individual voter pin number and instructions for voting. Ward three residents who did not receive the letter in the mail, should call 705-728-8683 (VOTE) or email

Who Can Vote?

You can vote in the City of Barrie ward three byelection if you are:

  • A resident of Ward Three in the City of Barrie or a non-resident owner or tenant of land in Ward Three in the City of Barrie, or their spouse; AND
  • A Canadian citizen; AND
  • At least 18 years of age; AND
  • Not prohibited from voting by any law

Who’s on the ballot?

  • ​​Stephen James Ciesielski ​
  • Ram Faerber
  • Ann-Marie Kungl
  • Gerry Marshall
  • Kelly Patterson McGrath
  • Tanya Saari
  • Devin Scully
  • Peter Silveira