Latest School Walkout Not Affecting Simcoe or Muskoka

Job Action to Take Place At Select Boards January 8th

Amid a tense bout of negotiations with the province, the Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF) has announced another batch of walkouts once kids are done the holiday break.

Of the ten school boards affected, none are in Simcoe County or Muskoka Region.

“After more than eight months of negotiations, the Minister of Education is still committed to the Doug Ford agenda of larger class sizes, mandatory e-learning, and the ongoing erosion of crucial supports and services our most vulnerable students rely on for an equitable chance to succeed,” said OSSTF President Harvey Bischof.

This latest job action will take place Wednesday, January 8th, affecting the following school boards:

  • Algoma District School Board
  • Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
  • Greater Essex County District School Board
  • Avon Maitland District School Board
  • Peel District School Board
  • District School Board of Niagara
  • Limestone District School Board
  • Renfrew County District School Board