Some State & Main Customers Encouraged To Visit Hep A Clinic

Customers and Staff May Have Been Exposed To Virus

Have you eaten at State & Main lately? The Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit says some customers may have been exposed to Hepatitis A.

An immunization clinic is being held for those who have eaten at the Cundles Road restaurant on the following dates and times:

  • Friday, June 21, 5 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 4:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.
  • Friday, June 28, 10:30 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29, 4:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 4, 5:30 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.
  • Friday, July 5, 6:30 p.m. – midnight
  • Wednesday, July 10, 3:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11, 4:30 p.m. – 9 p.m.

” The Hepatitis A virus is easily transmitted from person to person, and can be spread when people who have the virus contaminate food, drinks, surfaces, and everyday objects.” reads a statement from the SMDHU. “Customers and staff who were at the restaurant during the above times may have been exposed by a food handler with the virus.”

clinics being held at the health unit at 15 Sperling Drive, Barrie, on:

  • Friday, July 19, 4 – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 20, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21,10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Those who did not eat at the restaurant during the periods identified above do not need to be immunized.